Banjaran & Ethnic look with a Modern twist

untitled-11-copy

Hello everyone,

How are you guys doing? You know what I so wanted to get labret (chin) and septum piercing but I am really scared of that pain, because once my sister got her labret piercing done and while I was looking at it, I was like noooo not at all, but anyway we have another possibility that is fake piercing yayayay and that’s what made me exciting and this is what my blog is about – piercing with the stylish and trendy jewelry.

In today’s blog I have styled up two looks with one dress.

LOOK 1

This green dress is from paharganj market, it was my first time I went there, and this place is full of ethnic stuff, like harem pants, Jhola bags, pure Leather shoes and enthralling jewelry, I wanted to buy all of it  :D, but I went there in summers so you can imagine the story of shopping in summers (in Delhi). For the perfect Modern Banjaran Look: I added fake septum nose ring, the statement neck-piece, the metal anklet, and Single Strap Patent Monk Shoes.

LOOK 2

In my second look I thought to give some Modern Ethnic Look so I added black cropped jacket, stone bindi as a fake labret hoop, silver jhumkis, flat sandals and a messy bun to just give it a lady-like glance.

By the way I am thinking to get my naval pierced, what do you think ?

Which look do you like? Enjoy the pictures. XoXo

LOOK 1

img_0788-copyyimg_0764-copyimg_0785-copyimg_0769-copyyyyimg_0729-copyimg_0776-copyimg_0795-copy

 


LOOK 2

img_0809-copyyIMG_0864 copy.jpgimg_0817-copyimg_0820-copyimg_0879-copyimg_0887-copyimg_0853-copy

OUTFIT DETAILS –

LOOK 1

Dress: Paharganj Market

Septum: amazon.in 

Neck piece: Sarojini Nagar

Clutch & Anklet: G.K 1 Market, M-block

Black Shoes: New Look

LOOK 2

Jacket: H&M

Jhumke: Lajpat Nagar

Flat Sandals: Target (USA)

Love,

Vaishali

Pictures by:  Mohit Daryani

4 thoughts on “Banjaran & Ethnic look with a Modern twist

Leave a Reply

